Every once in a while, I need a change. I don’t mean something small, like sleeping with my head at the foot of the bed or eating dinner for breakfast. I need huge change. Just like every person, I start wanting more. When things are going poorly, I have a hard time accepting that this is it. I move rather often and like redecorating – my mom moved a lot when we were kids, so maybe that’s part of it, but it’s also because I like change. I want to keep my life fresh and alive. I hate stagnancy.

My life has felt fairly stagnant for over a year, which includes a low-level depression. I really want to break out of that rut, and I feel like freshening up some aspects of my life will help. Here’s where I need your help!

I want to reinvent myself. I want a makeover!

Bearing in mind that I have almost no money to spare (so all suggestions have to be super inexpensive), I would like to gather makeover ideas. I’m trying to become more fashion-oriented and want to update my wardrobe. I also want to change up my hair style. To do this, I’m going to post weekly on something that I’m looking to update – clothing, shoes, hair, etc. I would LOVE your feedback and ideas!!!

Here’s where I bare my soul, somewhat abashedly – I’ll provide my specs in each post and post a picture or two to give you an idea of what state I’m currently in. Once I start updating things, I’ll post my progress and get feedback on if I’m going in the right direction. Ready?

