Here it is – my very first outfit post! Taking a leaf out of Sally‘s book – well, blog – I decided to try compiling an outfit of neutrals. This was also my first foray into wearing a belt over a cardigan on my natural waist.

It was also my first attempt at taking pictures of myself.

Brown Xhilaration cardigan, Target (no longer available) – similar
Brown Daisy Fuentes pants, thrifted – similar
Cream mock turtleneck, Old Navy (no longer available) – similar
White Oscar de la Renta camisole, Sam’s Club
Brown Merona heels, thrifted (but from Target)
Belt, as came with dress, Maurices – other dresses from Maurices
Day Dreamer Necklace, Lia Sophia

This belt works surprisingly well with other items.

Taken from the refrigerator. I'm awesome.

Oh, how I love my shoes.

The belt from my Maurices dress has been exceedingly useful.

Lia Sophia has fantastic jewelry.

What worked: I have very few cardigans, but this one worked well under a belt. I also really liked the way that my necklace stood out with this outfit.

What didn’t work: I really want to rock the belted cardigan look, but I’m not sure I can pull it off with trousers because I feel like my stomach sticks out. Perhaps I can pull it off in jeans? I also didn’t realize until too late that my browns were a little too similarly colored.

Hopefully I pulled it off well enough! I just spent longer researching similar clothes for this post than I did getting dressed, so it’ll have to do. 🙂

