My best friend, Kate, admitted to me that she’s never tried pumpkin bread, which, after I got over my shock, started me thinking about how much I love all things pumpkin. Thinking about how much I love all things pumpkin started me thinking about other flavors I love. Here are (possibly) my top five flavor loves in no particular order:

So pretty.

1. Pumpkin – Pumpkin bread, pumpkin pie, pumpkin ravioli, pumpkin ice cream – you name it, I’ve probably tried it (and loved it). I love pumpkin. Fall isn’t my favorite season, but it is my favorite food season. The best thing I make is pumpkin scones with berry butter. I could really go for those now. Mmm…

This picture depicts my feelings exactly.

2. Mango – Mango is a late-discovered love, but it quickly became one of my very favorite foods, occasionally beating out strawberries for the #1 slot. Nothing can beat a fresh, ripe mango. I also love some other mango foods – Simply Orange’s orange juice with mango and mango sorbet are just a couple of products.

There is only half a plate because I ate the rest.

3. Strawberries – As I admitted in an earlier post, I can eat 2 lbs. of strawberries in just a couple of days. I’ll eat them on their own, in cereal, on pancakes, in yogurt, so on and so forth. I tend to like strawberry-flavored food as well, although not as much as it’s usually too sweet to be strawberry. I do love strawberry Starburst and homemade strawberry freezer jam. Yum.

It's even a pretty-looking herb.

4. Cilantro – How do I know a higher being exists? Because cilantro exists. I stumbled across this amazing herb a couple of years ago and my love for it has expanded hundred-fold. I’m not sure what it is about the flavor that I love so much, but I’ve actively worked to find recipes that have cilantro in them. For example, I made Chipotle’s cilantro lime rice a few weeks ago and it was fantastic.

The smell couldn't scare me away.

5. Garlic – I’ve always loved garlic and I always will. I’m slowly discovering the joys of fresh garlic, but always have minced garlic on hand (in fact, I just bought the 48 oz. size from Sam’s Club). I add garlic to many recipes and love the flavor it adds every time.

*All images are from WeHeartIt.com, except for cilantro, which comes from HerbalExtractsPlus.

