Happy Sunday, all! I’m actually looking forward to this week somewhat because I’m taking most of Friday off to go see my boyfriend. Today I spent most of the day with my dad, stepmom, and grandmother. We went out to eat, then just went back to my grandmother’s house to hang out for a while. I definitely wanted to go for casual, but I felt like putting a little bit of effort into my outfit since I’m trying to spruce up my casual wear as well. Here’s what I came up with:

I apologize for the poor lighting - sun issues.

Magenta shirt, Target or Walmart – similar
Silver jeans, Maurices
Pink ballet flats, Payless Shoe Source – similar
Reflections necklace and earrings, Lia Sophia

I don’t actually remember where I got this shirt – I want to say Walmart back when I shopped at Walmart, but I could be wrong. It’s always been a really comfortable, soft shirt that hits at the perfect length. As for the jeans, I love, love, LOVE Silver jeans! They’re the only pair I own (for now), but they fit me perfectly. I refuse to spend a lot of money for clothes, but some clothes are just worth the extra cost. My stepmother purchased those pink flats for me a couple of years ago, but I still adore them – they’re the perfect way to dress up a casual outfit.

 

Off I go to meet the family!

