I haven’t been keeping on the FBFF weekly questions, but I’m all in this week. This week’s question:

What 5 Spring Trends will I be rocking this year?

Funny enough, I actually quite hate a lot of the styles that other people like right now – some because of the way the style looks on me (maxis look horrible on my frame) and some because I’m just not a fan (I can’t stand wedges). Here are the ones I’ve loving:

1. Floral prints – I’ve never been a fan of floral prints – in fact, I own maybe two things with flowers on them – but this year, I’ve really been enjoying some of the floral print tops that I’ve seen. Actually, I have an ideal image in my head of a top I want – if you can find it for me, I will be forever in your debt – it’s a black tank top with red trim and small red flowers.

I also love bold shoe colors.

2. Layered sleeveless cardigans – It’s funny, I didn’t think I would like this when it first started coming out, but I saw a mix one day that caught my interest and I haven’t stopped liking them since. I don’t own one yet, but I’m sure I could find a way to pair one with a cute t-shirt or something. Sadly, I hate my arms, so I probably wouldn’t be very comfortable wearing one over a tank top. The only question – crocheted back or no?

Adorable outfit.

3. Light-colored trouser shorts – This is my number one must-have this spring – I will find a pair of business shorts! I really want to mix a beige pair trouser shorts with a bright blouse and a cardigan or blazer. It’s definitely a work in progress. I’m not sure if I should shoot for linen or a different fabric though – I don’t usually like the way linen falls on me.

I adore every bit of this outfit, down to the flower in her hair.

4. Mixed neutrals – I’ve been loving neutrals all season. To be honest, I’ve always been a black and blue tones girl, but just recently, I’ve really started appreciating the creams, peaches, grays, and browns. I definitely need to incorporate more creams and peaches into my wardrobe for sure, so that’s one of the my next closet projects.

I may have stolen this picture from TartLemonDrop.blogspot.com

5. Blue eyeshadow pops – Remember when blue was considered the “whore eyeshadow?” Not anymore! I’ve experimented with blue eyeshadows a bit throughout my years of makeup play, but this season, I want to go bolder (like this Mary Kay look). Because I have green eyes, blue also makes my eye color pop. The biggest challenge for me is covering up my undereye circles so the blue doesn’t make them stand out.

I definitely want to try this look.

Remember to check out the other FBFF blogs and get more spring trends!

