I know – I haven’t done an outfit post in forever. To be honest, I find them harder to do than my standard posts because I really struggle to find similar items (since mine are rarely new enough to be online or are thrifted). I actually created this outfit around wanting to wear a scarf. I have difficulty pairing scarves with outfits for some reason, so I’m trying to incorporate them into my wardrobe more. Here’s what I came up with.

I love you, pants!

White mock turtleneck, Old Navy
Gold scarf, Target? – similar
Brown pants, New York & Co. – similar
Brown heels, Target – similar
Bracelet, family jewelry

I haven’t worn these pants in a long time because of dreadful winter, but I knew they would match well with the rest of the outfit, so I decided to put them on this morning. I forgot how much I LOVE these pants! They are incredibly comfortable, they hug all the right curves, and they cut off at the perfect spot on the leg. There’s a couple of spots where my stomach sticks out a little, but overall, they’re a great pair of pants. Plus, I got to wear a scarf!

Kind of wish I'd had a better shirt.

Kitty!

Stupid camera wouldn't take a decent picture.

