Do you ever wake up, stumble into your closet, and pick out the first thing that feels good enough for you? I do this almost every day. Because of this, and because I own a lot of black/blue/grey clothing, I end up wearing a lot of drab colors. One of my style goals this spring is to incorporate more colors into my wardrobe, so I’m giving myself (and anyone who wants to join me!) a challenge: Wear at least one brightly-colored item every day this week.

I’ll try to do an outfit post each day to document my splashes of color throughout the week. If you want to join me, let me know and I’ll link out to your blog so people can see your splashes of color as well. Who’s with me?

Today's splash of color - I apologize for the poor lighting!

What is a style goal of yours this spring?

