It’s Friday, I’m taking a half day today, and my boyfriend came up early for the weekend, so I’m in a very good mood! Today’s Friend Friday questions are all about inspiration:

1. Which celebrity (celebrities) do you look to for fashion inspiration? Kristen Stewart. Ha! Just kidding. 🙂 I honestly don’t follow celebrity fashion – if anything, I covet their hairstyles more than their fashion. I really enjoyed Kate’s post honoring Zooey Deschanel’s fashion, mainly because I had never realized how awesome her style is. I also love Maggie Gyllenhaal (for many other reasons as well) and Reese Witherspoon. I tend to admire classic looks because I feel like I can pull those off better than the adorable styles that I love like Zooey’s.

2. When it comes to your own personal style, what inspires you? Quite honestly, the fashion bloggers out there, especially Sally of Already Pretty, Olivia of An Olive A Day, and Angeline of The New Professional. I’ve never felt stylish and still don’t feel like I’m getting very far in my style journey, but the beautiful (and covetous) looks that I see online inspire me to keep trying to incorporate fashion into my life more. Today I paired a blazer with jeans (outfit post coming later!), so hopefully that’s a solid start.

3. How do you hope to inspire your readers? I didn’t actually start my blog with the overall goal of inspiring readers – I just wanted a creative outlet where I could share my thoughts. That being said, if my blog inspires readers, I would be ecstatic! I would love if my thoughts influenced or helped another person in any aspect, whether it be something as little as giving them a favorite new recipe to helping them realize a deep truth.

4. Outside the realm of fashion who/what inspires you? So, so, so much in the world inspires me. My idol is Eve Ensler, who has spent years highlighting women around the world and working to better their lives. I co-directed her play “The Vagina Monologues” in college and have been a huge follower of hers ever since. I’m inspired by people who devote their lives to bettering the lives of others. My family and friends inspire me all of the time, whether or not they realize it. I’m inspired every day by small acts of kindness. Anything that makes the world a better place, even minutely, is worth paying attention to and celebrating.

5. And since Idol is ending… Which songs inspire you? There are sooo many songs that inspire me and they fluctuate depending on my mood. Right now, I would say songs that come to mind are India.Arie’s “Video”, Ani DiFranco’s “My IQ”, and Nikka Costa’s “Like A Feather”.

Check out the other FBFF responses here!

