Remember, today is the last day to enter my giveaway for a nonfiction book of your choice from this blog post! And with that, here are my current happenings:

What I’m watching:

  • Criminal Minds – Yes, I am still watching Criminal Minds. It’s probably become my favorite crime show, although perhaps under Castle. I didn’t even realize I was already in season four until I saw the title on the last disc – only one and a half more seasons to go.
  • Firefly – A new awesome employee wellness activity at my work – catered lunch and an hour in front of Firefly monthly on Fridays! Talk about a perfect way to end the week. Granted, I was hoping we could watch a show that I hadn’t seen before, but I love this show, so I don’t mind.

"Space cowboy!" Wait, that's not the right show...

  • Bones – I finally have availability on my Netflix instant queue, and since I had started watching a few episodes of Bones a couple of months ago when my boyfriend was visiting, I decided I should keep going with it. I have yet to decide on whether or not I like it.
  • Angel – …is finished! The reason I can finally start watching other shows on my Netflix instant queue is that I finally finished the entire series of Angel. That means that I am done with both Buffy and Angel (the TV series, anyway – I’m working on getting the comic book for “season 8” of Buffy from the library) and can finally move on. Thanks for the good times, Joss.

Blogs I’m reading:

  • Already Pretty – I’ve mentioned Sally’s blog before, but her blog is my favorite of the fashion bloggers that I’ve seen. She doesn’t just write outfit posts, she answers readers’ questions, she discusses body image issues, and she seems like a genuine sweetheart. As for the fashion, the woman is an amazing dresser and not afraid to be bold. Plus she’s from my home state. You should definitely check out her blog!

With a heading like that, how could you not love her?

  • The Loft’s Writers Block – I stumbled across this blog thanks to a Twitter update and thought it was a really interesting concept. For those who don’t know, The Loft is a literary center in Minneapolis that’s dedicated to improving writers and nourishing creativity. Their blog features posts inspiration in order to help writers (or anybody) break through that haunting writers’ block. Even if you’re not a “writer” – but are maybe a blogger *hint hint* – their posts are definitely worth a look.
  • The New Professional – I don’t remember where I stumbled across Angeline’s blog, but it’s a fantastic mix of work and fashion blogging! Angeline has adorable outfit posts – that are all business casual, which is what I wear to work – and discusses other work-related ideas as well. She always has an inspiring outfit or great idea to share, so I’ve been enjoying checking out her blog regularly.
  • Miss Vinyl Ahoy – Not only does the darling Suze have some bold and awesome outfits, she also is in charge of the Paper Doll Project (which I really need to choose a piece and sign up for already!!). It’s a great way to connect with other bloggers and have fun. The idea is you pick an item in your closet and someone else (pre-chosen) designs an outfit around that piece for you. Should be fun!

Stressors:

Not a pleasant topic, I know, but there are definitely a few things that have unfortunately been top of mind lately.

  • I’ve been sick – I haven’t been sick in over a  year, due to regular working out and vitamins or something, but my good luck finally split. I caught a cold from my boyfriend (who I do not blame) and it’s been downright nasty. I haven’t had a cold take me out in a loooong time, but this one has kept me from sleeping (one hour of sleep one night) and working (took a half day on Monday). All I can say is UGH.
  • The foster cat – I adore Ballerina, I really do. What makes matters worse is that she “chose” me as her person. And that would be great except she and I do not cohabit well at night. I’ve tried everything – kicking her out, wearing earplugs – but she meows outside my door so I have to let her back in to avoid waking my roommates and she’s been waking me up through the earplugs because she wants attention. She’s adorable, but once she wakes me up (at 5 a.m.), I can’t fall back asleep. No longer acceptable. I’m going to see if my roommate wants to adopt her like he initially wanted. Sad panda. 😦

She's sweet and adorable until it's 5 a.m.

  • Upcoming living situation – Chances are very good that I’ll be moving out of my house at the end of July and moving in somewhere with my boyfriend. Where? Oh, good question. We don’t know. There are many unmentionable issues that are holding us back, so we’re waiting for answers on those. Always waiting.
  • Money – Money is always an issue, and it’s actually been better than normal, but it’s still a frustration. You may recall that I put myself on a grocery budget this month in order to curb my spending and use up what I had in the house. Well, I did use up some stuff, but I definitely broke my budget. I also broke my overall budget, so needless to say, last month’s budgeting did not go so well. Stressor.

Things I’m looking forward to:

The above happenings may be stressing me out, but it helps to think about these upcoming happenings.

  • My boyfriend is moving home in two weeks! – After two long years of long-distance romancing, my boyfriend and I are finally going to be living in the same community again! As I mentioned above, we’re planning on moving in together, but we’re not sure that will be immediately or at the end of July. He seems to be allergic to something at my house (hopefully not bedbugs since we JUST sprayed again) and there are a lot of people there already. Regardless, I get boy time whenever! Definite excitement.

Yay!

  • Getting healthy – If this could happen RIGHT NOW, that would be great. Kthx.
  • Library reopening – Okay, I know this makes me a nerd, but the library in my town has been closed for remodeling since last September and I really miss it. The other libraries in my county are not convenient and I really got used to running to my library for a quick drop-off or pick-up. I even put the reopening in my calendar. I’m like that.
  • Shopping – I still haven’t gotten to go shopping (remember the aforementioned budget crisis?). I have a few stores that I want to go splurge at, but I’m waiting for an influx of money. I also still want to go thrifting! Hopefully soon…

What are your current happenings?

