Today is a great day, readers, because today’s FBFF is on SHOES! As I’m sure you can tell from previous posts, I adore shoes. My boyfriend thinks I have a problem, but only because he doesn’t understand the innate (read: societal) need to own and wear many pairs of beautiful shoes. But for me, part of the reason that I love shoes so much is because I struggle to find clothes that look good on me, but I can almost always find an adorable-looking pair of shoes. Anyway, enough about that. On to the questions!

1.What is your go-to pair of shoes? My go-to pair is actually the only pair of shoes that my boyfriend has ever purchased for me, a pair of cute and simple black ballet flats from Target. They’re comfortable, but they’re also stylish and go with almost anything. In fact, I may be wearing them today. They also have some sentimental value, because as I said, they’re the only pair that my boyfriend has ever purchased for me. He adamantly refused to ever buy me shoes since apparently I have an “addiction” (not true, since I don’t let myself actually buy the shoes I ogle on a regular basis). When I said that my only pair of black flats, which I ADORED and wore all the time, were falling apart, he looked and agreed. I was very excited when I found out he got me shoes for my birthday! Best gift. 🙂

He even snapped a great picture of them during an outfit post shoot!

2. What goes into your shoe buying decisions?  Sadly, money, money, money. I rarely will spend more than $50 on a pair of shoes, and usually it’s more about $20. I’m big into clearance shopping for that reason. A trap I fell into, though, was buying cute shoes that were heavily discounted when they weren’t very comfortable. I’m learning to break that habit now. I’m hoping to make some more money soon and be able to truly splurge on a few pairs.

3. The majority of the shoes in your closet are what color? They are most definitely black. I have black flats, black boots, black pumps, black strappy heels, black shoes galore. I wear a lot of black, so that’s a big reason. I’m looking forward to getting more color into my shoe diet in the future!

4. When it comes to designer shoes what are your favorite brands and why?  Up to recently, I would have said Manolo Blahnik without hesitation, then followed up with Jimmy Choo. When I was doing a little digging for this Truth Thursday post on shoes, however, I realized that I don’t adore their brands as much as I truly adore Christian Louboutin. Despite the fact that his website is increasingly weird and slightly creepy, his shoes are amazing and much better fit my style. Someday I will own a pair. And yes, I will likely buy them on clearance.

5. If price wasn’t an issue, you’d own which shoe?  If price weren’t an issue, I’d own multiple pairs of shoes!

Like this fantastic pair of nude pumps from Christian Louboutin.

I’ve also been gunning for a pair of brown boots for quite some time, so I’d definitely expand my search on those. And as I mentioned, I really want to add color to my shoe closet, so I’d add a great pair of blue heels:

Like this.

And I love gray shoes, so I’d probably add some kind of gray heel. I’ve also really enjoyed some of the strappy flats I’ve seen recently. And I would definitely consider picking up a colorful print, like perhaps a floral? Many options!

Don’t forget to check out the other bloggers and their responses here!

