First, Happy Mother’s Day! Here are a couple of pictures of myself and my lovely moms (yes, two).



Of course WordPress wouldn’t let me do them side by side. Anyway, these ladies have helped me become the person I am and I owe them more than I can say. I love my moms!!

Don’t worry, I do remember that this is a Photo Funday post. Sheesh.

I came across a blog photo scavenger hunt on Postcards from the P.P. the other day (see right sidebar) and I loved the idea so much that I decided to try it out for myself! I want to take more pictures, so hopefully this will inspire me to get out there and snap some already. For those who don’t know what a photo scavenger hunt is, it’s a game of sorts where you attempt to find the “items” on your list and then take pictures of those items. They don’t have to be items, however – they could be ideas, landscapes, you name it. I may not complete all of these, but I’ll post them as I get them.

Here is the May scavenger list:

  • a bicycle
  • a butterfly
  • a cartoon character
  • a portrait in black and white
  • a red door
  • a sign of the zodiac
  • a street light
  • an emergency vehicle
  • an interesting local building
  • something blue
  • texture
  • think vintage!

Try it out for yourself!

