Happy Saturday! I’m heading down to Winona to help my boyfriend move back home. Here are the other currents:

What I’m watching:

  • Criminal Minds – Just assume this is going to be on here for eternity. Actually, I’m finishing up the fourth season, so probably not.
  • Bones – Just assume this is going to be on here for eternity. Really. I’m only on the second season.
  • Alice – I don’t know how I stumbled across this – probably a Netflix suggestion – but my boyfriend had it in his queue also. It’s a Syfy mini-mini-series based on the much overdone, not very good book Alice in Wonderland. It’s very long as one movie since it was designed as a short series, but it’s quite good. It’s definitely got a darker twist on the original story, which I always love. I’m anxiously waiting for the American McGee’s Alice, starring Sarah Michelle Gellar as Alice, to be made, though!

This looks pretty freaking awesome.

  • The King’s Speech – My parents started watching it when boyfriend and I were at my grandma’s on Easter, so we want to finish it. It does look pretty good.

Blogs I’m reading:

  • Embracing your inner cupcake – This lovely blogger, Heather, was my partner for this month’s Paper Doll Project. She’s got adorable style and I’ve really enjoyed reading her posts. She’s also given me some new ideas – always a good thing. Like this – I never thought someone curvy like me could pull off a maxi, but how glam does Heather look in this one? Incredibly glam.
  • Saturday Jane – Jessica seriously might be my more humorous other personality. She is hilarious. And her sense of humor is exactly like mine. And this post sounds exactly like a conversation with my boyfriend. It’s creepy. Get out of my head, woman! But she’s inspiring me to take note of my conversations with others, which will hopefully lead to some amusing posts.
  • A Reason to be Fabulous – This woman is downright adorable. Seriously. Go look and tell me she’s not adorable. She’s got a great sense of fashion and always has fun pictures. The best part? She looks more like me than other fashion bloggers, so I get a lot of great ideas for outfits from her. Like when she challenged herself to wear a white-button down shirt in five different ways one week. Love.
  • Coffee and a Cardigan – This is another awesome lady. Louise is such a doll and she’s got the greatest outfits! She wears a lot of dresses and skirts, which is realllly making me want to add to my collection. How adorable is this? I can definitely learn a thing or two from these ladies.

Check it out!

Thrift stores I’m loving:

  • Arc Value Village – I had never been to this thrift store up until last weekend and I really didn’t know what to expect. I don’t usually have luck with thrift stores, but I’d been wanting to take a day and go thrifting for a while, so I decided to be positive and see what came of it. I made out like a bandit. Arc was probably my favorite of all of the places we ended up during our thrift store adventure. They were organized fairly well (careless people always move things) and I found three cardigans there. Score!
  • Turnstyle Consignment – This consignment store is in my city, but I had never even heard of it until I looked up thrift stores in my area. It was a bit expensive (most consignment stores are) but I did find two shirts that I really liked. I was pretty disappointed with this store’s plus-size selection, though.
  • Chap Thrift Store – My mom told me about this thrift store a long time ago, but I had forgotten about it until I did my recent search. This is THE place to go for furniture, apparently. We got there late in the day and saw a ton of great looking furniture that had already been sold. Also, it’s run by a church and they give away day old bread (especially artisan breads) for free. We took home a ciabatta loaf and a honey sunflower loaf – both were delicious.
  • Unique – Unique reminds me of a great VeggieTales song called “StuffMart Rap.” Need a bookshelf? We got that! Need clothes? We got that too! Need mismatched silverware? They’re in stock! Their prices have gone up a bit recently, but they’re still a good go-to place if you have time to sift around.

Seriously, watch that clip. It's great.

Things I’m looking forward to: 

  • One last stay in Winona – As I mentioned, I’m down in Winona helping my boyfriend pack up and move his stuff back home. We decided to spend the night, mostly so we don’t rush ourselves. I’m grateful for this – because my boyfriend may hate it there, but Winona was my mini-vacation from life once a month. I really enjoyed spending time down there and I will miss having an excuse to get away.

Goodbye, Winona.

  • Getting my bike back – The good news about leaving Winona is that I’m finally bringing my bike home! I kept it in Winona because I didn’t use it much here, but I loved biking around town with boyfriend. Hopefully he and I will bike around here on at least a weekly basis. Shelby is coming home! Yes, I named my bike. Don’t act like it’s not awesome.
  • My Girls Night In Lia Sophia party – I’m having a jewelry, wine, and makeover party this Thursday and it should be a fun time! Not going to lie, I’m hoping the wine will invoke more jewelry purchases. I’m tricky like that.
  • Buying my WordPress domain – Yes, I’ve decided to do it. I’m going to buy my WordPress domain! Look for big changes to come in the next few months as a result.

What are you currently doing?

