Time for a shallow TV Tuesday! I was going to break this down into hottest men and hottest women, but I realized that I was struggling too much with coming up with that many names and there were widely varying definitions and a whole load of hoo-hah. So now you’re getting 10 of the hottest people on TV. Since boyfriend had many questions about my hotness standards, allow me to say that this list encompasses people I find most attractive on TV – but generally that includes your personality. If you’re an ass, you likely won’t be on my list. Also, I won’t have a video clip, so I’m posting pictures for each instead. I know, you just want to see my list. Moving on…in no particular order, top 10 hottest people on TV!

10. Stana Katic – Best known for her role as Detective Kate Beckett on Castle. Stana is pretty much my number one chickadee. She is probably one of the most beautiful women I’ve seen, but she also seems to have an incredible spirit as well. For example, she and fellow actor Seamus Dever recently participated in the Alternative Travel Project to increase bike riding and decrease emissions in Los Angeles, which can be difficult to do even if you’re not acting on a prime-time TV show. I love biking and I’m all about using clean transportation if you can. I love her. Enough said.

9. Naya Rivera – Best known for her role as Santana Lopez on Glee. I adore Naya Rivera. She has a gorgeous voice and she’s absolutely lovely. Her character on Glee is evil, sure, but she’s also confused, lost, and struggling with her identity. Many people hate Santana, but she’s actually my favorite because she seems to have hidden depth. I do have to say, though, I’m really disappointed to see Naya in magazines such as Maxim – it’s amazing how many young actresses don’t realize the effect that has on young women and on themselves.

8. Genevieve Padalecki (Cortese) – Best known for her role as Kris on Wildfire. By now, if you’ve been following my TV Tuesday posts, you know that I adore this show. I adore this show largely to Genevieve’s role as Kris – she portrays such a headstrong, stubborn, and unbelievably passionate character that you can’t help but love her. This just makes her even more gorgeous in my eyes. Plus, in terms of attractiveness, I prefer people who have dark hair and dark eyes, although I don’t care that much.

7. Beth Riesgraf – Best known for her role as Parker on Leverage. I had to throw a blonde on here. But Beth is quite adorable, especially as Parker on Leverage. I’ve seen her as a one-time character in a couple of other shows, and I’m surprised she hasn’t done more. She’s lovely and seems to be a talented enough actress. Perhaps she has been in more things and I just don’t know about them. I should look that up on IMDB…anyway, she’s beautiful and on the list.

6. Eliza Dushku – Best known for her role as Echo on Dollhouse or Faith on Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel. Boyfriend and I both think Eliza is incredibly attractive. Of course, he thinks that in a sexual way while I objectively think she’s gorgeous. Humph. Anyway, she really is lovely. I’m a little surprised she hasn’t been in more shows or movies as well,
as she’s fairly talented as well. Once again, I’m probably missing a bunch of movies that she’s done. Can’t forget about her role in Bring It On! What? You know you saw it.

5. David Boreanaz – Best known for his role as Angel on Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel or Agent Seeley Booth on Bones. On to the men! I’ll ‘fess up. I harbor a mini crush on David Boreanaz. He’s my number one chickadude. For one thing, he reminds me of boyfriend. They both have broad shoulders, deep-set eyes, and a killer smile. Boyfriend doesn’t believe me when I say he looks a bit like Boreanaz, but he does to me. I’m a fan.

4. James Marsters – Best known for his role as Spike on Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel. I know most people think James Marsters is one of the most attractive men out there, or at least in the Buffy universe. I’m a bigger fan of David Boreanaz, but credit given where credit is due – James Marsters is a hottie. I also love me a good accent, so that bumps him up. Not to mention, there are few men (or women, for that matter) who can pull off the platinum blonde look. Well done, sir.

3. Michael C. Hall – Best known for his role as Dexter on Dexter. I know he’s a serial killer, but somehow Dexter just appeals to me. And not just me – I happen to know many a lady who loves Dexter. I think, for me, it’s Michael’s voice. I love voices that are lower in pitch, and Michael does such a great job with the voiceovers that are crucial to this role. I still haven’t gotten a chance to see Six Feet Under yet – in fact, it’s been pushed back so boyfriend and I can watch Arrested Development – where he plays a gay mortician. Somehow I don’t think that’s going to deter me. Also – props to Michael for his confidence in battling cancer!

2. Shemar Moore – Best known for his role as Agent Derek Morgan on Criminal Minds. I adore Shemar. He is seriously some hot stuff. He hasn’t always done the best roles, which makes me wonder a bit about his real-life personality, but regardless, I love him in Criminal Minds. Cool G-ma (that’s her nickname) and I used to say that he could totally portray Ranger in the Stephanie Plum books by Janet Evanovich. Sexy, smooth, and even looks the part. Perfect.

1. Christian Kane – Best known for his role as Eliot Spencer on Leverage or Lindsey McDonald on Angel. It’s funny, when I first saw Christian Kane on Angel after having seen him in Leverage, my first thought was, “Who is that?” and then “What did they do to him?!” Of course, Angel makers hadn’t done anything to Christian, he was simply a lot younger and a lot less hairy. And while I don’t typically go for long hair, somehow Christian really pulls it off. Not only really pulls it off, but must have it. Short hair just somehow does not work for him. He’s got it now, though, so he very much pulls off the hotness.

This was a difficult list, so there are plenty of honorable mentions: Morena Baccarin, Kristin Davis, Matthew Morrison, Alexis Denisof

Who do you find most attractive on TV?

