This morning, I dragged myself out of bed after getting less than seven hours of sleep (I was at speech sections so I didn’t get home until 11:45 p.m. and I need at least eight hours of sleep to function), frustrated myself with bad drivers in rush hour, and struggled to wake up despite coffee intake. That all felt better when I logged on and found out that I was nominated for a Versatile Blogger Award by MB of Tickling My Fancy!


I am incredibly grateful for the shout-out, MB, and congratulations on your own!

Here are the rules of receiving the award:

  • Thanking and linking to the person who nominated you
  • Sharing 7 random facts about yourself
  • Passing the award along to 15 newfound blogging buddies (Yes, this is a pay-it-forward award, which I love)
  • Contacting those buddies to congratulate them

Seven random facts you may not know about me:

  • I love headbands, but I don’t think they look very good on me. I have a somewhat round face (or oval, as I’m told) and a large head, so I have a hard time pulling off the headband look. I might be able to do a headband with a distinct attachment like a flower, though.
  • I’m on a mission to find amazing thrift store finds. I tend to suck at this, however, so I’m hoping that I’ll find some good stuff soon – I’m planning to try some new shops and make a day of it.
  • Speaking of thrift stores, I’ve considered opening up my own plus-size younger audience thrift store. Believe me when I say that there is NOTHING like that out there. It’s incredibly difficult to find stylish clothes in my size in thrift – hell, it’s hard to do that in retail stores!
  • I love spending time outside when it’s nice out, but my fear of wasps/hornets sometimes keeps me indoors. It’s ridiculous and depressing, I know, but my house seems to attract the little bastards. I might try to spray early this year in hopes of preventing them from coming around.
  • I really want a Mazda 3. It seems like everyone I know drives a Mazda. Not fair.
  • I’m about to try a Kashi Dark Mocha Almond bar that my mom gave me. I suspect it’ll be delish.
  • I love otters and tulips. Those are the way to my heart.

And without further ado, here are my 15 nominations for the Versatile Blogger Award – go check them out!

Go, go! Check them out!